Architectural guided tour

Book a private guided tour

Group size: max. 20
Languages: German, English, French, Italian
Cost: CHF 190.– (German) / CHF 220.– (other languages), duration: 1 hour

Requests should normally be submitted at least a week before your desired date. We look forward to taking your booking and will be happy to advise you!

kunstvermittlung@kunsthaus.ch
+41 44 253 84 06 (Mon–Fri 9 a.m.–midday)

The Kunsthaus was built on Heimplatz in 1910. Since then it has been extended multiple times to accommodate a broad range of exhibitions, house its growing collection, and meet the public’s evolving demands.

Karl Moser, architect of the original building, himself added an extension in 1925. 1958 saw the opening of the large exhibition gallery planned by the Pfister brothers in 1944, which can be divided up as required, followed in 1976 by Erwin Müller’s annexe. Together with the light-filled new building designed by David Chipperfield, they form a dynamic ensemble that will also be Switzerland’s largest art museum.

The architectural guided tour takes place in the existing Kunsthaus buildings and covers every phase of expansion. A model presents the new build by David Chipperfield that is scheduled to open on Heimplatz in 2020.

Architekturführung

Private Führung buchen

Gruppengrösse: max. 20 Personen
Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Italienisch
Kosten: CHF 190.– (Deutsch) / CHF 220.– (andere Sprachen), Dauer: 1 Stunde

Anfragen sollten in der Regel mindestens eine Woche vor dem gewünschten Termin erfolgen. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme und beraten gerne!

kunstvermittlung@kunsthaus.ch
+41 44 253 84 06 (Mo–Fr 9–12 Uhr)

Das Kunsthaus wurde 1910 am Heimplatz errichtet. Seither wurde es mehrfach erweitert, um dem breit gefächerten Ausstellungsprogramm, der wachsenden Sammlung und den sich wandelnden Ansprüchen des Publikums gerecht zu werden.

Bereits Kunsthaus-Architekt Karl Moser erweiterte das Museum im Jahr 1925. 1958 kam der von den Gebrüdern Pfister geplante, frei unterteilbare grosse Ausstellungssaal hinzu, 1976 der Anbau von Erwin Müller. Zusammen mit der von David Chipperfield entworfenen, lichtdurchfluteten Architektur entsteht ein dynamisches Ensemble – das grösste Kunstmuseum der Schweiz.

Die Architekturführung findet in den bestehenden Räumlichkeiten des Kunsthauses statt und beinhaltet alle Phasen der Erweiterungen. Der Erweiterungsbau von David Chipperfield, welcher bis 2020 am Heimplatz entsteht, wird anhand eines Modells erläutert.