Booklets on the collection

Kunstspürnasen

Pick up your copy of our booklets for kids at the cash desk.

One copy per child is free of charge.

Pens and supports to rest your work on are available to borrow.

‘Kunstspürnasen’ are booklets on various topics related to the Kunsthaus Collection. Packed with ideas for telling kids about art, viewing and interpreting it together, doing puzzles and being creative, they are a combination of picture book, painting book and diary.

With texts for children aged four to eight and their adult companions. Illustrations, tips and questions encourage children to observe and discuss as they look for clues in the original works. Please note that the ‘Kunstspürnasen’ booklets are only available in German.

Booklet 1: Animals

Join us on a journey of exploration through the collection! You’ll set off in a stage coach over the Gotthard Pass in hot pursuit of a jaguar, meet squirrels in all the colours of the rainbow and show a bird the way out of a labyrinth.

Booklet 2: Plants and things

Set your sails and gaze out to sea in the company of René Magritte’s apple. Let your imagination run riot and you’ll encounter blossoms made of toothpicks and trees made from pens, and ladle out a mysterious soup.

Booklet 3: Colours

On this journey of discovery through the centuries you’ll encounter genteel ladies in colourful costumes, lively balls and crazily patterned snakes. Can you find a dangerous yellow, a sweet red and a soft blue?

Booklet 4: Heaven and Earth

In your quest for gold you’ll dance with the clouds through wind and weather until you reach Claude Monet’s garden. Can you see the specks of colour bursting out into magnificent water lilies in the morning light?

Booklet 5: People

Watch a shoemaker at work in the workshop, pose for a portrait with the Escher family children in their nursery or let your thoughts wander with Giacometti.

Supported by: BNP Paribas Swiss Foundation

Les petits livrets pour découvrir la collection

Kunstspürnasen

Les «Kunstspürnasen» sont disponibles à la caisse et en ligne.

Un livret est remis gratuitement à chaque enfant.

Crayons et sets de coloriage vous sont prêtés.

Nos livrets-jeux «Kunstspürnasen» sont des petits livrets thématiques pour découvrir la collection du Kunsthaus. Ils contiennent de multiples suggestions pour raconter, observer et interpréter ensemble, jouer et créer. Ce sont tout autant des livrets d’images que des journaux de visites et des supports de dessin.

Les textes sont adaptés aux enfants de quatre à huit ans et aux personnes qui les accompagnent. Les illustrations, suggestions et questions stimulent l’observation et la parole pendant la recherche d’indices face aux originaux. Merci de noter que les «Kunstspürnasen» sont uniquement disponible en allemand.

Livret 1: Animaux

Partez en exploration dans la collection! Pistez le jaguar, franchissez le col du Saint-Gothard en diligence, rencontrez une licorne arc-en-ciel, et aidez un oiseau à sortir du labyrinthe.

Livret 2: Plantes et objets

Mettez les voiles, et guidés par la pomme de René Magritte, tournez le regard vers la mer. Laissez libre cours à votre fantaisie et vous rencontrerez des fleurs en cure-dents, des arbres de stylos à bille, et vous avalerez de grandes lampées d’une mystérieuse soupe.

Livret 3: Couleurs

Votre périple à travers les siècles vous fera croiser des élégantes en costumes chatoyants, des ballons pleins de couleurs et des serpents ornés de motifs sauvages. Saurez-vous repérer un jaune dangereux, un rouge tendre, un bleu moelleux?

Livret 4: Ciel et terre

À la recherche d’un immense trésor, vous danserez avec les nuages, affronterez le vent et les marées, et accosterez dans le jardin de Claude Monet. Voyez-vous ces tâches de couleurs s’épanouir en nénuphars dans la lumière de l’aube?

Livret 5: Personnages

Regardez un cordonnier travailler dans sa boutique, posez avec les enfants de la famille Esche pour un portrait en chambre, ou laissez vagabonder vos pensées avec Giacometti.

Avec le soutien de: Fondation BNP Paribas Suisse