Architectural guided tour

Book a private guided tour

Group size: max. 20
Languages: German, English, French, Italian
Cost: CHF 190.– (German) / CHF 220.– (other languages), duration: 1 hour

Requests should normally be submitted at least a week before your desired date. We look forward to taking your booking and will be happy to advise you!

kunstvermittlung@kunsthaus.ch
+41 44 253 84 06 (Mon–Fri 9 a.m.–midday)

The Kunsthaus was built on Heimplatz in 1910. Since then it has been extended multiple times to accommodate a broad range of exhibitions, house its growing collection, and meet the public’s evolving demands.

Karl Moser, architect of the original building, himself added an extension in 1925. 1958 saw the opening of the large exhibition gallery planned by the Pfister brothers in 1944, which can be divided up as required, followed in 1976 by Erwin Müller’s annexe. Together with the light-filled new building designed by David Chipperfield, they form a dynamic ensemble that will also be Switzerland’s largest art museum.

The architectural guided tour takes place in the existing Kunsthaus buildings and covers every phase of expansion. A model presents the new build by David Chipperfield that is scheduled to open on Heimplatz in 2020.

Visite guidée architecture

Réserver une visite guidée privée

Taille du groupe: 20 personnes max.
Langues: allemand, anglais, français, italien
Tarif: CHF 190.– (allemand) / CHF 220.– (autres langues), durée: 1 heure

Pour toute demande de réservation, merci de nous contacter au moins une semaine avant la date souhaitée. Nous serons ravis de vous conseiller!

kunstvermittlung@kunsthaus.ch
+41 44 253 84 06 (lun-ven 9h-12h)

Le Kunsthaus a été construit en 1910 sur la Heimplatz. Depuis, il a connu plusieurs agrandissements pour lui permettre de mieux accueillir un programme d’expositions très varié, une collection qui ne cesse de s’enrichir, et un public dont les exigences évoluent constamment.

Karl Moser, architecte du Kunsthaus, en a réalisé la première extension dès 1925. En 1958, on a ajouté la grande salle d’exposition modulable dont les plans avaient été réalisés par les frères Pfister en 1944, et en 1976, Erwin Müller a lui aussi construit une extension. Avec l’architecture baignée de lumière conçue par David Chipperfield, un ensemble dynamique est en train de sortir de terre – le plus grand musée d’art de Suisse.

Cette visite guidée axée sur l’architecture traverse les espaces actuels du Kunsthaus et aborde toutes les extensions successives. Le nouveau bâtiment de David Chipperfield, qui est en cours de construction sur la Heimplatz et sera achevé en 2020, sera présenté à partir d’une maquette.