Christmas at the Kunsthaus

Our programme

Discover the whole programme in our flyer (PDF in German) and in our events calendar.

Public guided tours (in German) (7/14/21 December, 4 January)

Franz Schubert’s ‘Winterreise’ (22 December)

Samichlaus & Schmutzli (7/8/15 December)

Family workshops (24 November, 29 December)

Family guided tours (in German) (1/8/15/22 December)

Christmas crafts (7 December)

Sunday Christmas painting workshop (8/15/22 December)

Children’s workshop (ages 5 and over) (14 December)

The Kunsthaus has put together a special range of events for the festive season.

For adults, there’s a Yuletide- and winter-themed guided tour of the collection every Saturday in December. Children aged 5 and over can have fun exploring works of art and get creative in the Sunday Christmas painting workshop.

There’s also a programme for families, with a chance to paint Christmas pictures and try out various crafts together. Santa Claus and his sidekick Schmutzli will be making a special guest appearance at the Kunsthaus, bringing lots of stories and a surprise for every child. There’s something for music lovers too, with opera singer Christoph Homberger and the Zugluft ensemble performing excerpts from Franz Schubert’s ‘Winterreise’ at various locations in the museum.

Gift ideas

Once again, there’s a special range of Christmas and winter items in the Kunsthaus shop, with everything from artistic Christmas cards to the popular nostalgic Advent calendars and candles with unique motifs.

Food, drink & Christmas tree

The museum café will be serving up mulled wine and Christmas delicacies alongside its normal range. And for the first time, a five-metre-high, magnificently decorated Christmas tree in the centre of the museum will be helping visitors get into the festive spirit.

Noël au Kunsthaus

Notre programme

Découvrez notre programme de Noël dans notre flyer (PDF en allemand) et dans notre agenda.

Visites guidées publiques (en allemand) (7/14/21 décembre, 4.janvier)

Le «Voyage d’hiver» de Schubert (22 décembre)

Saint-Nicolas et le Père Fouettard (7/8/15 décembre)

Ateliers en famille (24 novembre, 29 décembre)

Visites guidées en famille (en allemand) (1/8/15/22 décembre)

Bricolages de Noël (7 décembre)

Atelier de peinture spécial Noël (8/15/22 décembre)

Atelier pour enfants (à partir de 5 ans) (14 décembre)

Le Kunsthaus a concocté pour ses visiteurs un programme de Noël varié.

Pour les adultes, une visite guidée de la collection axée sur Noël et l’hiver sera proposée tous les samedis. Les enfants à partir de cinq ans aborderont les œuvres sur un mode ludique et développeront leur créativité le dimanche à l’atelier de peinture.

Les familles ne sont pas oubliées non plus: elles pourront peindre des images de Noël et bricoler ensemble. Saint-Nicolas et le Père Fouettard viendront eux aussi visiter le musée, et nul doute qu’ils apporteront de nombreuses histoires et des surprises pour tous les enfants. Les amateurs de musique aussi seront comblés: Christoph Homberger, ténor, et l’ensemble Zugluft interprèteront en divers endroits du musée des extraits du «Voyage d’hiver» de Schubert.

Idées de cadeaux

Cette année encore, la boutique du Kunsthaus mettra à l’honneur Noël et l’hiver. On y trouvera de belles cartes de Noël, l’incontournable calendrier de l’Avent, ou encore des bougies aux motifs choisis.

Gourmandises et sapin

Quant aux gourmands, le café du musée les attend, avec entre autres du vin chaud et de délicates spécialités de Noël. Et pour la magie des fêtes, un sapin de cinq mètres de haut, chargé de décorations, sera installé en plein milieu du musée!