ImageFullwidth_1416_Bibliothek.jpg

Opening hours

Mon–Fri 1 p.m.–6 p.m.
Summer holidays: 22.7.–18.8.19 closed
The loan period for items falling due during this time will be extended until 19.8.
Special opening hours

Address

Rämistrasse 45, 8001 Zürich
Google Maps

Contact

bibliothek@kunsthaus.ch
+41 44 253 85 31

All media may be used free of charge in the library reading room. Most of the books and magazines may be borrowed by anyone who is a member of the Zürcher Kunstgesellschaft. School pupils, students, journalists and ICOM members can register as users free of charge.

ONLINE CATALOGUE

Download user regulations (PDF)
Download Fees and charges (PDF)

miwe_6.jpg

A subscription to art

As a member of the Zürcher Kunstgesellschaft you enjoy numerous benefits throughout the year: borrowing rights in the library, free admission to the museum, invitations to exhibition openings and events, a 10% discount in the museum shop and Kunsthaus restaurant, and much more besides.

Using the library

Loans

Loan periods:

Items may be borrowed for 30 days; unless they have been reserved, this period is automatically extended by a further 60 days. Items may be recalled at any time during this extension and must then be returned within 10 days.

Returns:

Please return items you have borrowed direct to the library during opening hours.

Fees and charges:

Reminder fees will be charged for items that are overdue. See fees and charges.

Detailed information about loans can be found in our user regulations (PDF).

Interlibrary loans

Interlibrary loans are only available for titles relating to art history. The Kunsthaus library will lend books from other libraries to you and will supply copies of articles from journals. Loan periods and restrictions on use will be as stipulated by the library that holds the items. Details of charges can be found in our fees and charges (PDF).

For registered users

Ordering:

If you cannot find a title either in the Kunsthaus library or in another library in Zurich (please checkNEBIS first), use our form for interlibrary loans.

Delivery periods:

Orders from Swiss libraries are normally delivered within two weeks. The delivery period will depend on the location of the supplying library.

For libraries

The Kunsthaus library lends out media and makes copies as part of national or international interlibrary loans. Interlibrary loan orders are normally dispatched within one working day. The International Standard Identifier for Libraries and Related Organizations (ISIL) for the Kunsthaus Zürich library is CH-000273-5.

Guided tours and training

We offer guided tours of the library for groups who want to learn more about the library’s work, history and collection. Special introductions to using the library tailored to the specific needs of a group can also be arranged.

Search training

There are many ways of searching for literature, pictures and facts related to modern art. In our training sessions you’ll learn how to use the relevant sources from printed publications and online offerings.

To register and for further information, contact:

thomas.rosemann@kunsthaus.ch, +41 44 253 85 31

Reading room

The reading room contains reference works on art history and related fields, current issues of journals, exhibition catalogues and new acquisitions which can be consulted freely, but only in the reading room.

All other media are held in the closed stacks and can be ordered via the online catalogue. Orders will be ready in a short time (usually no more than 15 minutes).

Orders for the same library opening day are accepted until 5.45 p.m. Detailed information can be found in our user regulations (PDF).

Journals

All journals can be searched for in the online catalogue. Availability is shown under ‘Holding information’. Volumes of journals may be loaned out; issues from the current year can be consulted in the reading room.

Current journal subscriptions can be identified by the shopping cart symbol.

Online catalogues

The Kunsthaus library catalogue can also be accessed via the following online catalogues:

Art Discovery Group Catalogue (an association of major art libraries in Europe and North America), Swiss Serials Portal.

Bibliothek libri rari

Treasures from the library

Although the Kunsthaus library does not normally purchase rare and expensive books, a number of these exceptional works have been acquired over the years. Some were gifts; others entered the library as new publications and were neither rare nor valuable at the time. Examples include Wassily Kandinsky and Franz Marc’s ‘Der blaue Reiter’ from 1912 and Edward Ruscha’s ‘Babycakes with Weights’ from 1970.

All rare books may be consulted on submission of an application in writing bibliothek@kunsthaus.ch

ImageFullwidth_1416_Bibliothek.jpg

Horaires

Lun–Ven 13h–18h
Horaires spéciaux

Adresse

Rämistrasse 45, 8001 Zürich
Google Maps

Contact

bibliothek@kunsthaus.ch
+41 44 253 85 31

Tous les documents peuvent être consultés gratuitement dans la salle de lecture de la bibliothèque. La plupart des livres et des revues peuvent être empruntés. Le prêt est ouvert exclusivement aux adhérents de la Société zurichoise des beaux-arts. Les élèves, les étudiants, les journalistes et les membres de l’ICOM peuvent s’inscrire gratuitement comme usagers.

CATALOGUE EN LIGNE

Télécharger le règlement intérieur (PDF)

Télécharger le règlement concernant les frais (PDF)

miwe_6.jpg

Abonnez-vous à l'art

En tant qu’adhérent à la Société zurichoise des beaux-arts, vous profitez tout au long de l’année de nombreux avantages: possibilité d’emprunter des ouvrages à la bibliothèque, entrée libre au musée, invitations à des vernissages et des événements, 10 % de remise à la boutique et au restaurant du Kunsthaus, et bien plus encore.

Utiliser la bibliothèque

Prêt

Durée

La durée du prêt est de 30 jours; sauf indication contraire préalable, ce délai est automatiquement prolongé de 60 jours. Pendant cette prolongation, le document peut être rappelé à tout moment. L’usager est alors tenu de le rapporter dans les 10 jours.

Retour

Les documents empruntés doivent être restitués directement à la bibliothèque pendant les horaires d’ouverture.

Frais

En cas de retour hors délai, des frais de rappel sont dus. Voir le règlement concernant les frais.

Vous trouverez des informations détaillées sur le prêt dans notre règlement intérieur.

Prêt à distance

Le prêt à distance n’est possible que pour des documents ayant trait à l’histoire de l’art. Des livres provenant d’autres bibliothèques sont mis à votre disposition par la bibliothèque du Kunsthaus. Les articles de revues vous sont envoyés sous forme de copies. La durée du prêt et les éventuelles restrictions d’utilisation sont fixées par la bibliothèque d’origine. Les tarifs du prêt à distance figurent dans notre règlement concernant les frais (PDF).

Pour les utilisatrices et utilisateurs inscrits

Commande

Si vous ne parvenez à trouver un titre ni à la bibliothèque du Kunsthaus, ni dans une autre bibliothèque zurichoise (à vérifier au préalable sur NEBIS , veuillez utiliser notre formulaire de commande dans le cadre du prêt à distance.

Délais de mise à disposition

Les ouvrages commandés à des bibliothèques suisses sont normalement mis à disposition dans un délai de deux semaines. Ce délai dépend de l’emplacement géographique de la bibliothèque d’origine.

Pour les bibliothèques

La bibliothèque du Kunsthaus prête des documents et fournit des copies dans le cadre du prêt interbibliothèques national ou international. Les documents commandés sont généralement envoyés dans un délai d’un jour ouvré. Le code ISIL de la bibliothèque du Kunsthaus est: CH-000273-5.

Visites guidées et formations

Pour les groupes qui souhaitent en savoir plus sur les missions, l’histoire et les collections de la bibliothèque, des visites guidées sont proposées. Il est également possible de réserver des séances d’initiation à l’utilisation de la bibliothèque spécifiquement adaptées aux besoins d’un groupe.

Formation à la recherche de documents

Il existe de multiples possibilités pour rechercher des ouvrages, des reproductions et des informations factuelles dans le domaine de l’art moderne. Dans nos formations, vous apprendrez à utiliser les sources adéquates parmi les publications imprimées et les ressources en ligne.

Informations et inscriptions:

thomas.rosemann@kunsthaus.ch, +41 44 253 85 31

Salle de lecture

Dans la salle de lecture, vous trouverez des ouvrages de référence sur l’histoire de l’art et les domaines connexes, les derniers numéros des périodiques, des catalogues d’exposition ainsi que les dernières acquisitions en accès libre. Ces documents ne peuvent être consultés qu’en salle de lecture.

Tous les autres documents se trouvent dans la réserve et peuvent être commandés par le biais du catalogue en ligne. Les documents commandés sont rapidement mis à disposition (généralement en 15 minutes maximum).

Les commandes pour le jour même doivent être passées avant 17h45. Vous trouverez des informations détaillées dans notre règlement intérieur.

Périodiques

Tous les périodiques sont répertoriés dans le catalogue en ligne. La disponibilité est indiquée en dessous de la notice de l’ouvrage. Il est possible d’emprunter des séries complètes de périodiques reliés. Les numéros de l’année en cours peuvent être consultés en salle de lecture.

Les abonnements en cours sont signalés par le symbole du caddie.

Catalogues en ligne

Le catalogue de la bibliothèque du Kunsthaus peut aussi être consulté par le biais des catalogues en ligne suivants:

ArtDiscovery Group Catalogue (réseau d’importantes bibliothèques d’art en Europe et en Amérique du Nord), Portail suisse des périodiques .

Bibliothek libri rari

Trésors de la bibliothèque

La bibliothèque n’achète en général pas de libri rari, c’est-à-dire de livres rares de grande valeur. Au fil du temps, quelques œuvres précieuses se sont néanmoins retrouvées dans ses réserves. Certaines lui ont été offertes, d’autres ont été acquises à leur parution, alors qu’elles n’étaient encore ni rares, ni précieuses. C’est le cas, par exemple, de l’almanach «Der blaue Reiter» publié en 1912 par Wassily Kandinsky et Franz Marc, ou du «Babycakes with weights» d’Edward Ruscha (1970).

Toutes ces livres rares peuvent être consultés sur inscription écrite.. bibliothek@kunsthaus.ch