A MULTIFACETED MUSEUM

SliderBig_Museum_Minjolle_.jpg
SliderBig_Museum_Minjolle_Fashion.jpg
SliderBig_Museum_10.jpg
SliderBig_1980x1114_16zu9_MuseumSlider_4.jpg
SliderBig_1980x1114_16zu9_MuseumSlider_8.jpg

The Kunsthaus is a dynamic institution: it proceeds from current issues to shed light on historic developments, and promotes art appreciation through the selection and presentation of artworks and the dissemination of learning about art.

« The Kunsthaus is committed to artistic freedom. It is independent and open to all. » — Christoph Becker, Director

The Kunsthaus is a site of knowledge production where key topics are broached and showcased in the company of the latest scholarship. In a world that is increasingly interconnected, it opens the door to other cultures. Expansion into the virtual realm presents opportunities that are grasped and exploited to the full.

Museum_Contentbild_970x727_Erweiterung.png

2020: opening of the extension building

The extended Kunsthaus is a gateway to the world of art, in all its rich and varied forms. It reflects and shapes contemporary trends and builds on the existing strengths that make the Kunsthaus Zürich collection unique. With a series of greatly enhanced facilities, the new Kunsthaus opens up a vibrant public space in the heart of Zurich.

Extension

Art education

At the Kunsthaus Zürich, visitors of all ages, individually and in groups, will find numerous ways to engage with art in the collection and the temporary exhibitions. Join a guided tour to learn about art-historical contexts, attend an art talk for an in-depth exploration of a topic, or let the artworks inspire you to create something of your own.

Our programme includes regular activities for children of all ages. During the school holidays, full-day workshops offer a young person’s guide to the world of art, while our kids’ clubs mix fun with a more in-depth look at art for children starting from age 3. Our programme for schools includes workshops and educational guided tours for groups from kindergarten to school-leavers.

Contentbild_Mitgliedschaft_Minjolle.png

A subscription to art

Art fosters creativity, inspires us and enlivens our senses. Become a member of the Zürcher Kunstgesellschaft and enjoy a wide range of benefits: free admission to the museum, invitations to exhibition openings and events, a 10% discount in the shop and restaurant, and much more besides.

Membership

Contentbild_Vermietung_Minjolle.png

Hire and inspire

Hold your event in unique surroundings! Our multi-purpose auditorium and the exclusive Villa Tobler are ideal venues for an unforgettable event in the heart of Zurich. Contact us to arrange a viewing.

Rentals

UN MUSÉE AUX MULTIPLES FACETTES

SliderBig_Museum_Minjolle_.jpg
SliderBig_Museum_Minjolle_Fashion.jpg
SliderBig_Museum_10.jpg
SliderBig_1980x1114_16zu9_MuseumSlider_4.jpg
SliderBig_1980x1114_16zu9_MuseumSlider_8.jpg

Le Kunsthaus est une institution dynamique: il s’attache à mettre en lumière ce que l’histoire a fait naître à partir de problématiques actuelles, et à mieux faire connaître les œuvres par un travail constant de sélection, de présentation et de médiation.

« La liberté de l’art est au cœur de son engagement. Le Kunsthaus est indépendant et ouvert à tous. » — Christoph Becker, Directeur

Le Kunsthaus est un lieu de production de savoir, qui ouvre le débat sur des thèmes majeurs et les accompagne des dernières analyses et conclusions de la recherche. Dans un contexte de globalisation des échanges, il s’ouvre à d’autres sphères culturelles, et entend également tirer parti des possibilités nouvelles offertes par les espaces virtuels et connectés.

Museum_Contentbild_970x727_Erweiterung.png

2020: ouverture du nouveau Kunsthaus

Le nouveau Kunsthaus sera une porte d’entrée vers tous les genres artistiques. Il mettra en exergue certains aspects de l’art contemporain et renforcera les axes majeurs de la collection qui rendent le Kunsthaus si exceptionnel. Son offre restructurée et élargie créera pour le public un espace vivant en plein cœur de Zurich.

L'extension

Médiation culturelle

Pour petits et grands, individuels et groupes, nous offrons dans notre collection et nos expositions temporaires de nombreuses manières et occasions de s’intéresser à l’art. Vous souhaitez suivre une visite guidée pour découvrir l’histoire de l’art? Explorer un thème particulier en assistant à un débat ou vous inspirer d’œuvres pour exprimer votre créativité?

Nous organisons régulièrement des ateliers pour les enfants de tout âge. Pendant les vacances, les écoliers peuvent plonger dans le monde de l’art grâce aux ateliers à la journée. Les clubs pour enfants permettent une découverte approfondie de l’art dès l’âge de 3 ans. Pour les groupes scolaires, du jardin d’enfants à la maturité professionnelle, nous proposons des ateliers et des visites guidées pédagogiques.

Contentbild_Mitgliedschaft_Minjolle.png

Un abonnement à l’art

L’art stimule la créativité, l’art inspire, l’art réveille nos sens. Devenez adhérent de la Société zurichoise des beaux-arts et bénéficiez de nombreux avantages pendant toute l’année: entrée libre au musée, invitation aux vernissages et aux manifestations, réduction de 10 % à la boutique et au restaurant, et bien d’autres avantages encore…

L'adhésion

Contentbild_Vermietung_Minjolle.png

Un art de vivre

Un cadre unique pour accueillir votre événement! La salle de conférences multifonctions et la prestigieuse Villa Tobler offrent un cadre d’exception pour organiser un événement inoubliable en plein cœur de Zurich. Nous serons ravis de vous montrer ces espaces.

Locations de salles