A MULTIFACETED MUSEUM

SliderBig_Museum_Minjolle_.jpg
SliderBig_Museum_Minjolle_Fashion.jpg
SliderBig_Museum_10.jpg
SliderBig_1980x1114_16zu9_MuseumSlider_4.jpg
SliderBig_1980x1114_16zu9_MuseumSlider_8.jpg

The Kunsthaus is a dynamic institution: it proceeds from current issues to shed light on historic developments, and promotes art appreciation through the selection and presentation of artworks and the dissemination of learning about art.

« The Kunsthaus is committed to artistic freedom. It is independent and open to all. » — Christoph Becker, Director

The Kunsthaus is a site of knowledge production where key topics are broached and showcased in the company of the latest scholarship. In a world that is increasingly interconnected, it opens the door to other cultures. Expansion into the virtual realm presents opportunities that are grasped and exploited to the full.

Museum_Contentbild_970x727_Erweiterung.png

2020: opening of the extension building

The extended Kunsthaus is a gateway to the world of art, in all its rich and varied forms. It reflects and shapes contemporary trends and builds on the existing strengths that make the Kunsthaus Zürich collection unique. With a series of greatly enhanced facilities, the new Kunsthaus opens up a vibrant public space in the heart of Zurich.

Extension

Art education

At the Kunsthaus Zürich, visitors of all ages, individually and in groups, will find numerous ways to engage with art in the collection and the temporary exhibitions. Join a guided tour to learn about art-historical contexts, attend an art talk for an in-depth exploration of a topic, or let the artworks inspire you to create something of your own.

Our programme includes regular activities for children of all ages. During the school holidays, full-day workshops offer a young person’s guide to the world of art, while our kids’ clubs mix fun with a more in-depth look at art for children starting from age 3. Our programme for schools includes workshops and educational guided tours for groups from kindergarten to school-leavers.

Contentbild_Mitgliedschaft_Minjolle.png

A subscription to art

Art fosters creativity, inspires us and enlivens our senses. Become a member of the Zürcher Kunstgesellschaft and enjoy a wide range of benefits: free admission to the museum, invitations to exhibition openings and events, a 10% discount in the shop and restaurant, and much more besides.

Membership

Contentbild_Vermietung_Minjolle.png

Hire and inspire

Hold your event in unique surroundings! Our multi-purpose auditorium and the exclusive Villa Tobler are ideal venues for an unforgettable event in the heart of Zurich. Contact us to arrange a viewing.

Rentals

Ein Museum mit vielen Facetten

SliderBig_Museum_Minjolle_.jpg
SliderBig_Museum_Minjolle_Fashion.jpg
SliderBig_Museum_10.jpg
SliderBig_1980x1114_16zu9_MuseumSlider_4.jpg
SliderBig_1980x1114_16zu9_MuseumSlider_8.jpg

Das Kunsthaus ist eine dynamische Institution: Es beleuchtet das historisch Gewachsene, indem es von aktuellen Fragestellungen ausgeht und durch Auswahl, Präsentation und Vermittlung die Kenntnisse über die Kunstwerke fördert.

« Das Kunsthaus ist der Freiheit der Kunst verpflichtet. Es ist unabhängig und steht allen offen. » — Christoph Becker, Direktor

Das Kunsthaus ist ein Ort der Wissensproduktion, wo wichtige Themen zur Diskussion gestellt und begleitet von neuen wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen präsentiert werden. Vor dem Hintergrund der globalen Vernetzung findet die Öffnung zu anderen Kulturräumen statt. Die Ausdehnung in den virtuellen Raum bietet Chancen, die genutzt und ausgebaut werden.

Museum_Contentbild_970x727_Erweiterung.png

2020 Eröffnung des Erweiterungsbaus

Das erweiterte Kunsthaus bietet Zugang zu allen Gattungen der Kunst, setzt aktuell wechselnde Akzente in der Gegenwartskunst und baut Schwerpunkte in der Sammlung aus, die das Kunsthaus Zürich einmalig machen. Mit einer erweiterten Angebotsstruktur erschliesst es der Öffentlichkeit einen lebendigen Raum im Zentrum von Zürich.

Zur Erweiterung

Kunstvermittlung

Für Gross und Klein, Einzelbesucher und Gruppen bieten wir unterschiedliche Möglichkeiten, sich in der Sammlung und in wechselnden Ausstellungen mit Kunst auseinanderzusetzen. Lernen Sie in einer Führung kunsthistorische Zusammenhänge kennen oder lassen Sie sich von Kunstwerken zu eigenem Gestalten anregen.

Regelmässig haben wir Workshops für Kinder aller Altersstufen auf dem Programm. In den Ferien können Schulkinder in Tagesworkshops in die Welt der Kunst eintauchen. Unsere Kinderclubs ermöglichen eine vertiefte Beschäftigung mit Kunst auf spielerische Art schon ab drei Jahren. Für Schulklassen vom Kindergarten bis zur Berufsmaturität bieten wir Workshops und pädagogisch aufgebaute Führungen an.

Contentbild_Mitgliedschaft_Minjolle.png

Ein Abo zur Kunst

Kunst fördert Kreativität, inspiriert und belebt unsere Sinne. Werden Sie Mitglied der Zürcher Kunstgesellschaft und profitieren Sie das ganze Jahr über von zahlreichen Vorteilen: freier Eintritt in das Museum, Einladungen zu Vernissagen und Veranstaltungen, 10 % Rabatt im Shop und Restaurant und vieles mehr…

Mitgliedschaft

Contentbild_Vermietung_Minjolle.png

Feiern und geniessen

Organisieren Sie Ihren Anlass in einmaligem Ambiente! Der multifunktionale Vortragssaal und die exklusive Villa Tobler bieten den idealen Rahmen für Ihren unvergesslichen Anlass im Herzen von Zürich. Wir freuen uns darauf, Ihnen unsere Räumlichkeiten zu zeigen.

Ihr Event im Kunsthaus